COVID-19 wird wahrscheinlich nicht bald ausgerottet, obwohl neue Fälle zurückgehen: Experten

Ansichten : 1492
Autor : T&K
Updatezeit : 2022-03-08 17:50:35

Es ist unwahrscheinlich, dass COVID-19 in absehbarer Zeit ausgerottet wird, und die Menschen müssen immer noch flexibel sein und Masken aufsetzen und wieder physische Distanzierung üben, wenn die COVID-19-Fallzahlen in ihrer Gegend hoch werden, haben Gesundheitsexperten gewarnt.

Neue COVID-19-Infektionen, Krankenhausaufenthalte und Todesfälle gehen in den Vereinigten Staaten weiter zurück.

Die Zahl der Bezirke mit „hohen“ COVID-19-Werten ging von etwa 1.200 am 24. Februar auf 472 am 3. März zurück, heißt es in einem CNN-Bericht unter Berufung auf aktualisierte Daten der US-amerikanischen Zentren für die Kontrolle und Prävention von Krankheiten (CDC) über die COVID-19-Gemeinschaft Ebenen.

CDC-Daten zeigten, dass mehr als 90 Prozent der US-Bürger an einem Ort mit niedrigem oder mittlerem COVID-19-Gemeinschaftsniveau leben, heißt es in dem Bericht.

Dennoch sind etwa 35 Prozent der US-Bevölkerung am Montag noch nicht vollständig geimpft, wie CDC-Daten zeigten.

Etwa 3 Prozent der US-Bevölkerung, rund 9 Millionen Menschen, seien immungeschwächt und anfällig für schwere Krankheiten, unabhängig davon, wo sie leben, heißt es in dem CNN-Bericht.

„Ich denke, es ist wirklich wichtig zu sagen, dass, wenn Menschen die Übertragungsraten in der Gemeinschaft als niedrig betrachten, dies nicht bedeutet, dass sie Null sind“, sagte die Epidemiologin Syra Madad, Senior Director des systemweiten Programms für spezielle Krankheitserreger am NYC Health + Hospital.

Sie sagte, dass die Menschen in Gebieten mit hohem COVID-19-Gemeinschaftsniveau die üblichen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen für Pandemien treffen müssen. In Gebieten mit niedrigem oder mittlerem Niveau können Masken und physische Distanzierungspraktiken nur für einige, nicht alle Personen sicher abgelegt werden.

im zusammenhang mit der Nachrichten
lesen sie mehr >>
Willkommen auf der Canton Fair, ich hoffe, Sie dort zu treffen! Willkommen auf der Canton Fair, ich hoffe, Sie dort zu treffen!
Oct .09.2023
Wir werden dort einen Stand haben, die Standnummer ist 10.2J24 (Zone B), und die Ausstellungszeit ist vom 31. Oktober bis 4. November (Phase 3). Wir hoffen aufrichtig, Sie dort zu treffen.
"Frühlingsbrise sendet Wärme" "Frühlingsbrise sendet Wärme"
Jan .19.2023
Am 17. Januar 2023 organisierte der örtliche Industrie- und Handelsverband berühmte Kalligrafen zu T&K, um die „Spring Breeze Sending Warmth“ abzuhalten, Spring Festival Couplets in das Unternehmen zu schicken und Neujahrssegen für das chinesische Mondneu
Willkommen zur 132. China Import and Export Fair Willkommen zur 132. China Import and Export Fair
Sep .30.2022
Guangdong T&K Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. wird an der 132. Canton Fair teilnehmen; die Anzeigeseite ist https://www.cantonfair.org.cn/en-US/shops/451698622729568. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, unsere Seite zu besuchen.

COVID-19 unlikely to be eradicated soon though new cases drop: experts

Views : 759
Author : T&K
Update time : 2022-03-08 17:50:35

COVID-19 is unlikely to be eradicated any time soon, and people still need to be flexible and put on masks and practice physical distancing again if COVID-19 case levels get high in their area, health experts have warned.

New COVID-19 infections, hospitalizations and deaths continue to decline across the United States.

The number of counties with "high" COVID-19 levels dropped from about 1,200 on Feb 24 to 472 on March 3, said a CNN report, citing updated data of the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) on COVID-19 community levels.

CDC data showed more than 90 percent of US residents live in a location with low or medium COVID-19 community levels, said the report.

Still, about 35 percent of the US population remains un-fully-vaccinated as of Monday, CDC data showed.

About 3 percent of the US population, around 9 million people, are immunocompromised and vulnerable to severe disease, regardless of where they live, said the CNN report.

"I think it's really important to state that when people look at community transmission levels as being low, that does not mean that it's zero," said epidemiologist Syra Madad, senior director of the system-wide special pathogens program at NYC Health + Hospital.

She said that in areas considered to have high COVID-19 community levels, people need to take the usual pandemic precautions. In areas at low or medium levels, masks and physical distance practices may be safely dropped only for some, not all people.

Related News
Read More >>
"Spring Breeze Sending Warmth"
Jan .19.2023
On January 17, 2023, the local Federation of Industry and Commerce organized famous calligraphers to T&K to hold the "Spring Breeze Sending Warmth" to send Spring Festival couplets into the enterprise and to send New Year blessings for the Chinese Lunar New Year to the leaders and employees of T&K!
T&K wish you a happy Chinese Lunar New Year! T&K wish you a happy Chinese Lunar New Year!
Jan .17.2023
On the occasion of the arrival of the Chinese New Year, T&K and all the staff would sincerely wish you and your family good health, happiness, peace, and good luck in the New Year!  We wish your enterprise a prosperous business, prosperity, and all the best in the Year of the Rabbit!
Welcome to 132nd China Import and Export Fair! Welcome to 132nd China Import and Export Fair!
Sep .30.2022
Guangdong T&K Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. will participate in the 132nd Canton Fair; the display page is  https://www.cantonfair.org.cn/en-US/shops/451698622729568. We sincerely invite you to visit our page.
The Capping Ceremony of the T&K Anhui subsidiary company! The Capping Ceremony of the T&K Anhui subsidiary company!
Sep .22.2022
The Capping Ceremony of the T&K Anhui subsidiary company in Ma 'anshan, Anhui province